Why Landing Pages Are The Way To Go…

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In my last post I talked about how landing pages really turned my campaigns around. Here’s why :-

1) By using a landing page you’d need to buy your own domain. As you know Google only allows one advertiser for the same domain so a landing page helps you get round this problem. You don’t have to outbid your competitor just to advertise in the same space. Of course there are always redirects where you purchase your own domain then redirect it to the merchant site. The problem with redirects is the tendency to get slapped with $10 min bid prices. Before the Nov slap all my ads were redirects.

2) Super low min bid prices! Now this in my opinion is the #1 reason I will always use landing pages instead of direct links. With landing pages you can optimize the content to include your specific keywords. Google then views this landing page as highly relevant to your keyword and your ad and you get a high quality score. High quality score = low bid price. I pay as low as $0.01 for some of my keywords. I’ve never experienced bids that low with direct linking. I’ll talk a little in my next few posts about how I optimized my landing page to get these super low bid prices.

With such low bid prices you’re bound to turn a profit even with really bad conversions. Let’s take for example this simple case study :-

Product price :- $30
Commission :- 75%
Earned per sale ~ $22 (these a re just estimates so I’m ignoring the CB fees etc…)
Cost per click :- 0.01

Let’s say you made only 1x sale for every 500 clicks (i.e a conversion rate of only 0.2%), your profit would be :-

Cost for 500 clicks :- 0.01 * 500 = $5
Earned per sale ~ $22
Profit = $22 - $5 = $17

Although you can’t get 0.01 min bid prices for all your keywords, I would say a min bid price of $0.03 - $0.05 is very achievable if you have relevant keywords, ads & landing pages.

So there you have it….2 very good reasons to start using landing pages!

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